Oodles of healthy Noodles!🍜

Hey guysπŸ‘‹πŸ½

Happy Saturday! I love Saturdays! Don’t you? I also love kitchen gadgets!! Anything that will make fancy foods or just make my life easierπŸ˜‰

Well I have come across one of those kinda gadgets and it is (drum roll please!😁) THE SPIRALIZER!!! Spiralizer Sabina? What is a Spiralizer? Well let me tell you! 

It is originally a Japenese invention (of course when it’s comes to healthy foods lol) A gadget that is usually in a hand held form, vertical holding one or a horizontal holding one. All them have a razor sharp blade that allows you to turn vegetables into THIN RIBBONS!😍 Which is fab especially if your like me who tends to prefer a low carb diet, as the thin ribbons end up looking like a nice bowl of 
spaghetti! 

  
(Hand held Spiralizer, image not my own)

  
(Vertical Spiralizer, image not my own)

  
Now the one I purchased is a horizontal holding Spiralizer. Which means that it has suction at the bottom of the gadget and you press it down into your work surface to hold it steady. You then place your chosen veg (you can use courgettes, butternut squash, potatoes or even sweet potatoes!) into the spiky prongs and line it up near the blade and start turning the handle! And ta-dah your courgetti is now readyπŸ‘πŸ½

As you can see from from this small clip of mine, I actually used the wrong blade πŸ™ˆ and changed it so I could get that ‘thin ribbon’effect lol (which you can see in the above vid) It actually comes with three blades! Ribbon effect, slicer and another one to do thickish slices (if that makes any senseπŸ˜‚)

The gadget is soooo easy to use buutt my only downside is that the gadget I bought is quite big and bulky! And not only that it is not dishwasher suitable! 

  

(Sad face alert!πŸ˜‚)

It wasn’t expensive (Β£12) which is cheap as this model can retail for about Β£30! Now back to the courgetti, so after I had done about three courgettes (for one person as they reduce down a bit whilst cooking, due to the water content) I decided to boil the courgetty in a small pan of water with a stock cube and some garlic granules. Guess what? Big mistake of course as although it cooked well and retained it’s shape, it was quite sloppy to eat (and I don’t recall the Pinterest pics looking like that lol) So I sat down and googled courgetti 😝

Well obviously you are suppose to drain the courgetty (duh me) and cook them off in the oven for about 30 mins on a medium heat so all the moisture sort of like evaporates (I’m so silly I know πŸ˜‚) But I’ve not had another go at doing it again, as I am still recovering from cleaning the damn thing!πŸ˜…

However jokes aside I did really like the taste of it and will try it again (but I didn’t take a pic as it looked really sloppy lol) Also this particular gadget has had good reviews. I purchased mine from a local book people company that’s comes into my school but it is available on Amazon, so check it out! I will also include this small vid clip that I created on my snapchat, showing you the Spiralizer in all its glory πŸ™Š
  

  
For more inspo on recipes to use with the Spiralizer check out Pinterest and Instagram! Here are a few great ones….

  
  (Images not my own, credit goes to individual Instagram and Pinterest account holders)

So if your still on that New Year, new me vibe this will make a great addition to your kitchen honest! You don’t have to just make noodles, there are other Spiralizer recipes too! Try it! Which is exactly what I’m going to do right now 😜

Have you tried the Spiralizer? If yes what did you think about it? Do you have any recipes, tips or tricks you’d like to share? I would love to hear from you!

The Spiralizer was purchased with my own money and this reviews has no affiliated links.

Enjoy!

….❀️ Sabina

One thought on “Oodles of healthy Noodles!🍜

  1. Pingback: Oodles of healthy Noodles!🍜 | FitHealthySoul

Leave a Reply

