It’s time for a Collab with – HINNAH’S BEAUTY BITESπŸ’‹

I’ve never done a collab before so when Hinnah from beauty bites said “would you like to do a collab?” I said yes straightaway! 😊 

I met Hinnah through fb, it’s always nice meeting other bloggers on different platforms it makes you feel as if your not alone! Haha

I knew me and Hinnah would hit it off straightaway! We shared a similar lifestyle and we both love blogging about fashion, beauty and lifestyle (Hinnah scored lol πŸ˜‰ ) Hell we even share the same surname!!! πŸ˜‚ Here’s HINNAH’S beauty bites link  hinnahkhalifa.blogspot.co.uk  (Be sure to check this lovely out! She’s fab)

We thought really hard about our collab and in the end we decided to go for ‘tag’ questions πŸ‘πŸ½ Hinnah decided on 5 questions for me and I chose 5 for her, this way all our fellow blogarians, insters, fbookers and tweeters would get to know a little bit about us (as Hinnah is on Blogger and I’m on WordPress!) So before I ramble even more! Let’s get cracking πŸ™ŒπŸ½

1. Tell us a bit about your blog and the story behind it

Well I have a mahoosive passion for beauty, lifestyle and fashion! Sooo basically what I am trying to do is convey my own viewpoints and things that I love through my blog! Also I don’t see much for medium to dark skintones (especially Indian skin) so I thought I’d help you beauties out, in sourcing makeup that works! I also love writing (you can tell I’m such a rambler! πŸ™ˆ ) so instead taking gazillion selfies on my insta, why not let you guys know my musings behind my pics as well? Comprende? Good, good 😁 Also guys if you would like to know more personal deets about me, check out my ‘about’ page on my blog πŸ˜€ (go on! Trust me it’s funny lol)

2. How did it all begin?

From my Instagram account! After a gazillion selfies on products, OOTD, makeup, food loads of peeps kept asking me more for Indepth info and my insta started to look like an essay! πŸ˜‚ So I thought why not create a blog where I can talk, talk, talk to my hearts content?! So here I am πŸ™ƒ

3. Where do you see yourself in 5 years time?

Mmmm hopefully (fingers crossed) still blogging and not getting bored or boring anyone else! (If I bore you pls let me know! 😳) I have also created a Fb page exclusively for my blog ‘GlitterGlosGlo says'(yaay). Also it would be a dream come true if I could write an article or a column (based on my interests obv) in a magazine or newspaper. πŸ€“

4. What tips do you have for those that want to start blogging?

Organise, plan, organise and PLAN! seriously I can’t stress enough about being organised and planning! Especially if you are like me, married, working, kids and have a house to run! It all gets on top of you 😴 So I try and snap my pics before my pre-planned blog post and then edit as I go along. I also have a notebook handy (preferably one you like! See down below!) and brainstorm your ideas! I also love the ‘schedule’ system that WordPress offers. I can have 2/3 posts on the go and then I schedule them throughout the week πŸ˜„

  
(Excuse my messy tabs! πŸ™Š )

Anndd enjoy! Don’t try to blog about something your not! Choose your own interests, yes have your fave makeup guru or role model but don’t be a sheep! It’s boring guys πŸ˜’

5. What do you do in your spare time?

I am obsessed with the gym! (In a good way promise lol) I love reading too! (Mitch Albom, Sophie Kinsella to name a few)  and the odd stylist or vogue mag 😍 (gotta keep the creative juices flowing πŸ˜‰ )

6. What do you do as your full time job?

I work in a primary school as a Nusery Nurse 😬 (noo not a nurse lol) I am like a Teaching Assistant. I work with the 3-7 yrs old and yes I love it! It’s a very rewarding and can be stressful job but it suits my personality 😝

7. Lipstick gal or a lipgloss babe?

Lipsticks all the way! Especially matte formulas! Love them! I’m trying to build my Mac collection as I am obsessed with their lippies πŸ‘„

8. How do you manage your time for blogging and ‘normal’ life?

I suppose I am lucky as I work part time. If I was full time I probably would not be able to post regularly (there would defo be one a week! You can’t get away from methat easily lol) My kids are older too so that help in letting me pursue my interests. Like I said planning and organising is key for me and a supportive family and friends network is good too! πŸ‘πŸ½

9. What is your desert island product?

My Mac blot powder!! Eekk, well it will be hot there right? πŸ’πŸΌ gotta keep those oilies at bay! Lol. This powder I have bought again and again and again! It is my staple in finishing my makeup. If you have not tried it, you so should!

10. Your fave quote of the day (for inspo)

SMILE! it’s your best accessory πŸ™‚

I know it’s hard sometimes to feel smiley but honestly it just keeps you going. Especially when a hot guy smiles back at ya πŸ˜‰ (shhh don’t tell my hubby I said that hehe πŸ˜… )

Wow Hinnah that was so much fun! Thank you for tagging me in your questions post and hope our viewers enjoy it! 
  
Cheeseeee Hinnah 😬 (some pics to show you what HINNAH’S beauty bites is about !)  Hinnahkhalifa.blogspot.co.uk

Happy Reading X

Leave a Reply

