No Carb Flourless Pancakes! (No Carbs? YES! No Carbs πŸ˜€

Christmas parties! Dinner invites! Social events! Arrghhh my calendar seems to be heaving with Christmas themed events πŸ˜’ Don’t get me wrong, I love the festive season but I dread thinking about what to wear for each event πŸ˜• Especially when in the Winter I just wanna eat nice, warm, stodgy food! (Which is not amazing for my waistline) So I thought I’d share one of my fave,HEALTHY warm, fuzzy pancake recipe! It’s super easy and super light on the waist line πŸ˜‰

Now I’ve adopted a low carb diet for a long time as I find that it leaves me less bloated and helps shift my pounds. You will notice I said ‘low carbs’ as I feel that I do need some carbs before my gym workout or for lunch at work. These carbs mainly consist of the wholemeal variety. But everyone is different so it is all trial and error.

Now for this recipe all you will need is 3! ingredients for this recipe (minus a couple of bursts from the fry light spray too!)

So pinnies at the ready then πŸ˜„

  
You will need 

2 medium sized eggs

1 ripe banana

1 tsp vanilla essence or 1 vanilla pod (optional)

Fry light spray

A non stick pan

A nutri blender/hand blender or use a fork!

Method 

  

(Chhheeessseeeee πŸ˜‚ )

Put the banana, eggs and (optional) vanilla essence into a blender (if using a fork, mash banana first, the add eggs and vanilla essence and mix together)

  
  

Blitz ingredients, till there are no lumps in the mixture.

Next heat up your non stick pan (I love my Tefal one πŸ™Š ) spray 4/5 bursts of the fry light spray (there are many varieties available in the supermarket)

  
Pour the mixture into the pan (like mini circles not too big, not too small)

  
Cook the pancakes on a medium heat. Now this bit I find tricky as the mixture is quite like an omelette mixture so let some bubbles appear on the top of the pancake and gently flip it over (don’t worry if they break, keep going πŸ˜„ ) Make sure both sides are a nice, golden brown and dish onto a serving plate!

  

You can top the pancakes with anything you like! Fresh fruit, dark choc chips or Greek yoghurt with fruit! I used blueberries and agave nectar! Agave nectar has a low GI so will not give you those sugar spikes (maintains your sugar levels) and it is mild and sweet.  

  
Yummmmy!! 

I’m not going to lie, it does have quiet an ‘eggy’ taste. So if you don’t like eggs beware! But I loved it and now have made it at least 3 times! πŸ™ˆ The only problem I have is trying to flip the pancakes as the mixture is quite sloppy. I might add some buckwheat flakes (buckwheat is fab and light on your tummy) next time, to see if it gives the pancakes some hold. And the other times I made it, I must say that I omitted the vanilla essence as last time I found it too sweet!

If you do try it, pls tag me in your pics @glitterglosglo as I would love to see! And if anyone has any better ideas on how I can make the flipping of them easier, pls let me know 😊

Happy Reading X

2 thoughts on “No Carb Flourless Pancakes! (No Carbs? YES! No Carbs πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

