🌸Flush with a Blush!🌸

Hello beautifuls! Today I’m going to share with you my fave blushers that are perfect for olive to medium skintones. Cheeks at the ready then 🎨

Mac – Peachtwist £ 18.50

Now everyone knows Mac! I mean come on, who does not recognise this brand? (Unless you’ve been living on Mars!😂) With a massive cult following this is the makeup artists go to brand! But I won’t say more about Mac as I’m going to do a blog post dedicated to my fave Mac products! So for now shhhh 😉

This colour  was recommended by my dear friend Sima. It is from the sheertone- shimmer blush  range from Mac. A beautiful peachy, iridescent, corally colour. It has the slightest gold shimmer and is perfect for warming your cheeks up, giving it a full on glow (not over the top) Teamed with the Mary – Lou manizer this blusher brings your face to life in the most sheer, glowy way.

image

Urban Decay Flushed Palette – Native £22.50

An American cosmetics brand, launched in 1996. It was later acquired by Loreal in 2012. Their products transcend beauty, mixes feminine, audacity and fun. With their brazen names and a good fan following their products are always worth splashing out on!

The Urban Decay flushed palettes are my fave! An Incredibly versatile trio of colours (bronzer, highlight and blusher) In fact I would even say that, there is a flushed palette suitable for all skintones!

The blusher in the Native palette looks like a very bright pink! But on the skin it places so differently! Not bright at all but a beautiful soft rosy pink. Very Spring-like flushed, healthy pink cheeks.

image

Khroma Palettes – Kim Kardashian £6.99 (each)

These Dash dolls are everywhere! Seriously from my TV screen to clothes and now my makeup! 😂

Now don’t get me wrong but I am not a massive Kardashian fan (please don’t hate me 🙈) but I admit they are very beautiful women and Kim’s makeup ooo – la – la! I 😍 it! So I’m not surprised that I picked these palettes up, plus they did not break the bank!

I picked up ‘Kims’ palette and  ‘Kourtneys’ palette (could not find Khloe’s 👎)I seriously was not sure how pigmented they would look on my skintone. But boy was I wrong!

The packaging is beautiful and the colours look gorgeous in both palettes! Buuuttt the eyeshadows are not super pigmented on my skintone (bummer :?) However the the trio in the bottom casing of the palettes are super gorgeous! 😍

The product is super soft and applies like a dream! The bronzer I will admit does not show up much on my skintone but mixed with the blusher, it looks super flawless and really defines your cream contour! And I must admit I prefer Kourtney’s palette more than Kim’s! (The pinky cased one down below 👇) The colours were just more wearable for me.

image

Mac – Desert Rose £18.50

This blush is from the Matte range and it defo has no shimmer (absolute zilch) When I was first shown this blush by the Mac lady, I wasn’t too keen as it looked dark pink and muddy. But applied on the cheeks with a defined contour, this colour looks amazing!

This is the blush I probably use everyday with minimal makeup looks and a smokey eye looks fab with this blush.

image

Mac – Petal Power £22.00

I haven’t had this blush for very long but as soon as I saw it I fell in love with it! (I think I have a thing for shiny stuff!🙈) It is from Mac’s Mineralize range, a baked formula that provides a light, sheer flush of colour.

This blush colour reminds me so much of Nars Orgasm! (Love that blush too!) But the difference is, in the Nars one the pink shows through the gold glimmer, whereas with this Mac one the glimmer comes through more than the pink blush itself. I find that I reach for this blush more in the Spring/Summer, as I find it too glimmery for the Autumn/Winter. This blush will also work as a good highlighter!

image

Now I know blushers are not everyones cup of tea but pls don’t be scared of them! Swatch them! as many makeup counters will let you try them out on your cheeks! Trust me blushers are a fab way to complete a makeup look and will make you look ‘perky’ 🙂

Please note that these blushers are my personal preferences with my skintone (NC42 for reference) So do swatch onto your skin before you buy and apologies for the camera quality as I wanted to show you how I’ve worn them in different makeup looks!

Do you have any fave blushers? If yes please share them! As I would love to know ☺ And does anyone have any more recommendations for a fab blusher? Let me know please!

Shop the post!

m.maccosmetics.co.uk/

www.urbandecay.co.uk

www.tkmaxx.com

Happy Reading X

9 thoughts on “🌸Flush with a Blush!🌸

  1. Nice one. I prefer the Urban Decay compared to MAC. Looks more natural to my taste.
    I usually use coral to orange-pink palette since I’m tan. I love Korean products since they are great for my skin type. Especially The Face Shop.

    Thanks for visiting my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

