Teatox! Detox with Tea ☕

Grrr I went to upload my Teatox post earlier this morning but somehow got deleted 😥 So here it is again! Sorry it’s up late guys. Happy Lifestyle Saturday!

image

Since Eid my eating has been terrible 👎👎👎 It makes me feel sluggish, bloated and my skin reacts terribly! So I thought enough was enough and decided to make my fave Green tea Teatox! But before I share my recipe let’s take a look at where Green tea originated from and the benefits of it (switch brain on and let’s roll! 😉 )

Origins of Green tea

Tea consumption has been part of our history for many years. Legendary origins date back to 4,000 years ago, which makes it the oldest herbal tea known!

image

Green tea is made from the leaves Camellia Sinensis that have undergone minimal oxidation during processing. Green teas originated in China but has been associated with many cultures throughout Asia.

The Benefits of Green Tea

The Green tea leaves are richer in antioxidants than any other types of teas due to the way it is processed. Fresh leaves from the plant are steamed to produce Green tea, while the leaves of black tea are fermented for longer. Green tea contains B vitamins, naturally occurring Folic Acid, Manganese, Potassium, Magnesium and Caffeine! ( Wow! )

Green tea may also help in weight loss, reduce cholesterol, combat cardiovascular diseases and give you glowy skin!

Benefits of Lemons  and  Limes

In my Teatox I also added lemons and limes and let me explain why!

Lemons and limes are packed full of nutrients such as Vitamin C, B – Complex vitamins, Calcium, Iron, Magnesium, Potassium and Fiber.

image

Lemons and limes can help digestion by loosening toxins in your digestive tract. It helps relieve symptoms of indigestion such as heartburn, burping and bloating! ( And boy do I need that! Burrpp 😂)

They could also help in losing weight as they contain Pectin Fiber which can assist in hunger cravings.

Lemons and limes are also fab at detoxifying your blood, which will maintain your skins radiance! They are also fab at helping your bowels eliminate naturally (yes! Eid food be gone!)

But due their high acid content it is advisable to dilute the lemons and limes in your chosen beverage.

Teatox Recipe!

Now that you know about all the good stuff about these fab ingredients let’s combine them in this super easy Teatox and reap the benefits!

I am a massive fan of the Voss artesian  water! It tastes so clean and pure but in this recipe I had ran out of the Voss so used normal tap water instead (which is just as good)

image

So using my glass Voss water bottle ( not the plastic one guys!) I approx measured out three mugfuls of water and chucked it into a kettle to boil. I then added three Green tea bags with lemon from the Clipper range.

The clipper range is my fave as all their ingredients added into the tea bags are natural and the bags are unbleached! Clipper is also a British Fairtrade company which means the farmers are given their fair wage. Clipper does many different varieties of Green tea such as Green tea with mint, Original Green tea or Decaff Green tea.

image

After I have added the boiling water to the teabags I then sliced up four pieces lemon and lime (bought from my local supermarket) and add them into the Voss bottle (Trust me they will fit through!) And voila! The Teatox is now ready for consumption ☺

One Voss bottle of Teatox lasts me the whole day and I combine it with a healthy diet. Since I am a avid Green tea fan (five cups a day 🙊) I don’t have any extra Green tea alongside my Teatox but I will drink plain water (don’t want caffeine overload!) Also when I did this Teatox I used Green Tea with lemon which made the Teatox slightly bitter, combined with more lemons and limes. So next time I will stick to using the original clipper Green tea.

image

I should also add that whilst researching on the topic of Green tea (as you know my opinions are honest) I did not find any conclusive evidence to say that Green tea helps with weight loss and the diseases mentioned above. But what I did find was that, healthy consumption of Green tea and adding lemons and limes to beverages can help digestion and give you good skin which is exactly what I needed my Teatox to do for me!

This is merely my own recipe and I have been doing this for a while. I found that it does help me eliminate my bowels easily and I get a good burst of energy plus that sexy skin is a bonus for me too!

If you find Green tea slightly bitter, you can add a little honey, stevia or a bit of sugar to sweeten it. Also you can try adding different fruits to your Teatox as that will naturally sweeten it too!

Thats it guys, hope you enjoyed my super easy Teatox recipe! If you do have a go, tag me on Insta – GlitterGlosGlo or tag me in your blog posts! I would love to see! Annddd does anyone else have any fave ways they like to detox? If yes pls pop them 👇👇👇 as Im always willing to try new health kicks!

More Info

http://www.clipper-teas.com

http://www.vosswater.com

9 thoughts on “Teatox! Detox with Tea ☕

  1. Yum:p I’ve always loved adding lemon/lime to my green tea. I used to add honey, but I enjoy it more unsweetened.
    Also, green tea should not be bitter:p If it is, it was steeped for too long or the water was too hot. It should really only be steeped for about 1 minute, the most 3, depending on how hot the water is;)
    Thank you for these tips:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

