👗Eid Outfit Inspiration Lookbook👠

Stuck for ideas on what to wear for Eid? Take a look at my lookbook for inspo and if your lucky I may give you a sneak peek at my Eid outfit 😉 (yes! I finally found one in fact two! haha)

This is the best bit for me about Eid, the clothes! Eeekk I get soo excited about a new outfit like a little girl in a candy shop!!! But it can be such a pain finding the right one as I am quite petite and always have an idea in my head of what I want (which trust me is not a good idea, as majority of the time I don’t find what I have in my head! 😂)

Here’s a few outfit inspos from previous Eid’s and let me know what you think of them ☺

image

image

image

image

Sorry guys some of these are old pics from when I first ventured into Instagram! hence the quality. The beauty of Indian outfits is that they keep reverting back into fashion! Many of the styles turn into classics with a little twist here and there.

As you can tell from my pictures I love colourful outfits as they reflect my personality! So I always try and purchase something that I know I am going to wear again. Indian outfits can be pricey! So that is another reason to buy something that you are going to like! Also it doesn’t need to be new, you can always rejig an old outfit by pairing it with different accessories.

Most of these outfits are from India or locally in Leicester and Leicester is quite multicultural so you can get a vast selection of clothes. This can range from sarees, lenghas or shalwar kameez.

This year I have gone for a Pakistani style twist with my Eid outfit. This style usually consists of colourful or elegant flowing kurtas and wide legged trousers.

I found a fab new shop in Leicester, Highcross! It’s called KHAADI (check them out on fb guys- khaadi clothing) It is a pakistani based retailer with a few stores dotted around England.

image

I was mesmerised with their array of colours and unique styles 😍 (they had fab indian music in the background too! Bonus!)

image

Each selection of clothing had a different theme such as oriental, aztec or colourful floral and these change according to seasons. Many of the styles had a Pakistani/Western twist, which appeals to all! As they can be dressed up or down.

The sales assistant who helped me was lovely and was willing to get out lots of different sizes so I could try them out. By the time I had tried on nearly most of the store 😂 I finally settled on two.

image

They are both in a kurta style which means they are just literally casual long style tops (seriously guys the pics don’t do the outfits any justice! 👎) that can be paired with any bottoms you want or none for those summery babes 😝 I bought a pair of black and cream straight cut, cropped linen trousers to go with mine ( don’t worry will post a full outfit pic on Eid day which is Thursday 😜)

I am not going to lie the starting prices are from £30! But if your like me, who likes statment pieces this place is defo for you! The fabric used on most of their outfits is polyester or cotton, so be prepared to handwash, delicate cycle wash or dry clean only! I also loved the way they pack up your purchases in a fab bag and tissue or cello wrapped your purchases, which gives it a nice, luxurious touch.

They don’t really have an online shop in Leicester (well thats what I got told by the sales assistant in the store) at the mo which is a shame.

I haven’t really decided on my accessories yet but quite possibly pearl studs for my ears or mid length diamantés? Any thoughts guys? What do you think? In fact I am not sure which outfit to wear! Help??!! 😅 But I am pretty sure I would like to tie my hair up in a high bun or a quiff style pony? And my makeup will defo go for a winged eyeliner and a bright lip!

Looks like I need lots of help on the finishing touches so if anyone has any ideas drop them 👇👇👇 below pls!

Have you got your Eid outfit ready?  Pls tell me you are excited just as much as me 😂😂😂 and a little more excitement for tomorrow’s post tomorrow’s post guys it will be, all about Henna/Mehndi as that is another ritual that is followed for Eid! (Yaay) stay tuned peeps. Henna post should be up around 4pm (GMT) Fingers crossed!

Here’s Khaadi Clothings official Facebook page, if anyone wants more info please go ahead and check it out! (PS all items of clothing have been purchased from my own pocket! And the opinions are my own too)

www.khaadi.com

Happy Reading X

10 thoughts on “👗Eid Outfit Inspiration Lookbook👠

Leave a Reply

