Sports Luxe Fashion – To make a run for it? Or not?

Hellloooo people! Welcome to FashFriday! (Fashion on a Friday- get it 🙂 )

I have been rocking the Sports Luxe trend in SS 2015! I know, I know, I am little late to show you this trend as we will soon be heading into AW 2015/16! But I lurvvve this trend so much! Not just because I am a gym freak (come on guys give me some credit :p )

image

Check out Rhianna! (wolf whistle) 

However, done badly and it can look as if you’re the Duracell gym bunny!  😂

image

Cute, but come on, please NO!

Wait, what  did you say? What is a sport luxe style? Well let me tell you then ☺ Its a combo of sporty stuff with a twist of luxury. Think a nice cropped baseball top with harem style pants or a maxi tee, paired with your fave wedges. Think fine jersey knits, foiled finishes, easy denim, androgynous fits, drop crotch trousers (good old MC Hammer ;)) and leather jackets!

Can I wear my gym gear? Errmm yes you can but as long as its not your fave, faded, holey, thick trackie bottoms!

Still thinking what she on about? Let me show you my friends on how I rocked my sports luxe look without looking like the Duracell gym bunny!

Fash Post 1

image

Here I have teamed up my black slouchy pants (they have a slight harem finish) with my turtle neck, black marl midi tee dress. These black pants are soo comfy and the fabric is so lightweight as well. (I usually lounge around in them at home) They have pockets as well, and I adore anything with pockets! At the mo, I am loving androgynous fits as well and this tee dress fits the bill! It’s airy and not form fitting. On my feet I am wearing my fave suede, black mid-heeled pumps. I kept my makeup quite neutral with a light smokey eye and pushed all my hair up into a bun.
If you’re a shortie like me (4ft10inches 🙈) please don’t be afraid of androgynous styles. Play around with them and see what suits your body shape and personality (need more inspo on androgynous styles? check out Dina Tokia on insta or youtube, she does them so well!)

Fash Post 2

image

For look number 2, I pulled on a grey crew neck sweat top and my fave loose fit skinnies and rolled them up (seriously I wear these jeans almost all the time!) And yes it’s those suede pumps again🙊 (love them too!) With my hair and makeup, I kept it quite neutral again with a bold nude lip and a generous dose of my fave Mac blush. Finally I put my hair in a middle parted ponytail :).

There are sooo many variations on these looks! You don’t have to wear heels (I know some of my sisters loathe them, yes some! I have a few haha) put on some flats! I would also rock this look with my converses, white sneakers or my animal print loafers. I know my makeup has been quite neutral in both looks but you can amp it up with a bold lip colour if you like (like my fave Mac Ruby Woo!)

For more check out Nike and Adidas on how they sported the Sports Luxe look!
Soooo what da ya think? easy peasy lemon squeezy right?

Do you like  the sports luxe look? Would you make a run for it? If yes, drop me comments down below and let me know how! And if not, I’d love to know why not 🙂

FASH DEETS

Black slouchy pants @New Look Fashion
Black marl midi tee dress @Primark
Loose fit skinnies @Primark
Black suede pumps @Select Fashion
Grey crew neck sweat top @Zara

Happy reading! X

Leave a Reply

